Oppa Gotham Style

Have you seen the music video for PSY – Gangnam Style? It is a crazy earworm!

The video has gone viral, and even mainstream American artists are talking about it. I have to admit, I do not listen to K-Pop since I do not understand Korean (better add that to the list), but this song has gotten my attention.

Then I read this article about the (supposed) hidden subversive message within the song and it got me even more curious. A well-to-do gentleman acting outside the establishment to better his people? I have heard that story before.

Now, someone has taken the famous image of PSY dancing…

… and made a Batman parody!

I am just counting down to when someone creates a full-blown Batman parody music video. Make it happen, folks! EDIT: The parody video has been made!

Pretty good stuff. I do wish the lyrics played off the original lyrics instead of describing what is happening in the video/in the original video, but this was a very quick response.

EDIT: The trend continues. I found this today.

8 thoughts on “Oppa Gotham Style

  1. Pingback: Housekeeping (August 2012) | Batman To Be

  2. Pingback: Housekeeping (September 2012) | Batman To Be

  3. Pingback: Housekeeping (October 2012) | Batman To Be

  4. Pingback: Housekeeping (April 2013) | Batman To Be

Leave a Reply

