Cowl Hair

Have you noticed that Bruce Wayne always has thick, textured hair? How does he not get hat hair when he takes the cowl off? Maybe he keeps a reserve of hair product in one of the bat ears. Or maybe he is secretly Flo.

As a kid, my dad would cut my hair, so I had either a bowl cut or a flat top, depending on the season/what he felt like giving me. In high school, I had the middle-aged Asian businessman’s classic part. When I started cutting my own hair in college, I just buzzed it down to keep things simple.

I still keep the buzzed look now. It is very easy to maintain on my own, requires no work in the morning, and I can slip in and out of costume without people wondering about why I just went riding in a rainstorm.

Leave a Reply

