Reverse

As I mentioned before, I was planning to dress up as Bane for Halloween. However, I was kindly informed two days beforehand that my friends were going to go as “Mario Kart” as a group costume. I was also told that it had been decided I would be Lakitu. If the name is not familiar, it is the cloud-koopa that everyone hated in the classic Mario games and then grew to love in the newer games:

Luckily, Sophia was willing to make clouds for me, so I just had to worry about the koopa part of the costume. I got a yellow raglan shirt with hood, over-sized glasses, a cardboard turtle shell, and some suspenders to hold it all together. It is no Matches Malone, but it did turn out alright:

And here is a group photo:

We were quite a hit at the club!

One thought on “Reverse

  1. Pingback: Housekeeping (April 2013) | Batman To Be

Leave a Reply

