Not So Resolute

Resolution

Around this time of year, everyone likes to talk about their New Year’s resolutions.

Last year, I resolved to get into better shape, which was part of the impetus for this blog. I did fairly well, starting my gym membership in January and working out consistently for most of the year, except for a few weeks of nursing minor injuries. Then in October my full-time job came along and threw a wrench in the works.

This year, I need to get back on the horse in terms of exercise. I have been trying an after-work work out instead for the last week, and it seems OK, but I need to drive because I am not willing to do two round-trip bus rides in one day.

I also want to get back into education mode. Probably start looking into learning a new language. Anyone have recommendations between LiveMocha, Pimsleur, Rosetta Stone, or any other method?

Leave a Reply

