Deadly Gifts

I have a large backlog of posts I want to get out, so I am going to get the ball rolling with a small gear update.

For Christmas, I got myself a Batman emblem patch for my backpack:

Bat Patch

The patch is even glow-in-the-dark, so I will never have trouble finding my bag.

And my friends went on a trip to Hawaii and brought me back these as souvenirs:

Batarangs

Who knew that Batman kept an auxiliary Batcave running on the islands? The picture is deceptive because there are actually three batarangs in the case. But do not let the bad guys know!

Anyway, time to train with these until I can consistently throw them without hurting myself. It will probably take a while.

Leave a Reply

